Posso ripristinare il backup del mio Mac su un altro computer?

Product: 
ccc6

Non dovresti ripristinare un backup dei file di sistema di macOS da un Mac a un altro. Mentre questa procedura funzionava in passato, Apple ha messo in chiaro che adesso non è più supportata. Puoi usare l'Assistente Migrazione per ripristinare i dati da un Mac a un altro: usa l'Assistente Migrazione per migrare i dati dal tuo backup di CCC su un altro Mac.

CCC può fare il backup della mia partizione BootCamp (Windows)?

Product: 
ccc6

CCC non è progettata per funzionare con Windows. CCC può fare il backup dei dati di una partizione Boot Camp, ma non può essere usata per fare copie dei file di sistema Windows. Se vuoi creare un backup dei tuoi dati utente della partizione Boot Camp, allora CCC è quello che ti occorre. Se vuoi migrare la tua partizione Boot Camp su un disco fisso nuovo dovresti utilizzare una soluzione diversa ad es. WinClone o una delle soluzioni commerciali di virtualizzazione che offrono strategie di migrazione da Boot Camp.

Voglio migrare i dati su un nuovo Mac

Product: 
ccc6

Utilizzare Impostazione Assistita o Assistente Migrazione per migrare i dati da un backup di CCC a un nuovo Mac

Voglio fare un backup dei miei dati su Time Capsule, NAS o un altro volume di rete

Product: 
ccc6

Time Capsule e altri supporti di rete sono molto popolari per fornire spazio di archiviazione condiviso su "cloud personale". Ovviamente questo supporto sembra molto interessante come destinazione di backup. L'idea di fare un backup di tutti i propri dati senza dover collegare un cavo è molto allettante. "Comodità" e "velocità" spesso vanno di pari passo, ma spesso non è così quando si tratta di backup su volumi di rete. Ci sono diversi fattori che possono ridurre notevolmente le prestazioni del backup, e questa strategia di backup ne comporta molti.

Using CCC to help replace your internal boot drive

Product: 
ccc6

CCC can be used to help with the transition to a new hard drive. We have found that formatting the new drive after installation can be more reliable than formatting in an external enclosure or using a drive adapter, these devices can cause the drive to only boot when in the enclosure or with the adapter. 

After installing the new drive, boot from your CCC backup or the old internal in an enclosure or using an adapter, then format the drive as we describe here: Preparing your backup disk in macOS.

Refining the scope of a backup task

Product: 
ccc6

Watch a video of this tutorial on YouTube

We often see backup tasks configured with the whole startup disk selected as the source, and then everything excluded from the backup except for a single folder. This kind of configuration is suboptimal for several reasons:

Backing up and restoring Finder's Trash

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up Trash content

CCC will not back up the contents of Finder's Trash by default, but CCC offers an option to back up the Finder's Trash in the Task Filter window. Click the Task Filter button at the bottom of CCC's window to reveal the task filter.

Copying one external hard drive to another external hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Create a new task

Click the New Task button in the toolbar to create a new task, then type in a name for the new task.

Select a source volume

Click on the Source selector, then choose the volume that you want to copy files from.

Folder-to-Folder Backups

Product: 
ccc6

When you select a volume as the source and destination, CCC copies the entire contents of that volume (minus anything you exclude) to the destination volume, preserving the full hierarchy of folders on the source. If you don't want to preserve that hierarchy, you can back up a specific folder from the source to a specific folder on the destination. In this configuration, CCC will copy the contents of the selected folder to the selected destination folder, without the hierarchy up to that source folder.

I want to back up multiple Macs or source volumes to the same hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up multiple volumes or multiple Macs to a single hard drive can be a messy proposition. If you back up each source volume to the same destination volume without some pre-planning, data from each source volume will be merged in a heap on the backup volume. Additionally, your tasks will archive or delete each other's backed up content.