Product: 
ccc6

Pour accéder aux réglages avancés, cliquez sur le bouton Réglages avancés en bas de la fenêtre.

Bouton Réglages avancés

Pré-exécution

Options de pré-exécution disponibles dans les réglages avancés

Consultez ces deux sections de la documentation pour obtenir des informations détaillées sur les réglages disponibles dans l'onglet Pré-exécution :

Réglages de copie des fichiers

Réglages de copie de fichiers disponibles dans les réglages avancés

Utiliser l'identification de volume stricte

Par défaut, CCC identifie les volumes source et de destination à l'aide des noms et identifiants uniques universels (UUID) respectifs. La vérification de ces deux identifiants réduit le risque, par exemple, de sauvegarder sur un volume ayant le même nom que la destination habituelle, sans être en fait la destination.

Ce comportement a ses avantages, mais peut parfois mener à un résultat inapproprié. Par exemple, si vous alternez entre deux disques durs externes, CCC ne sauvegarde pas sur ces deux disques, même s'ils ont le même nom (par exemple dans le cadre d'une sauvegarde hors site). Au lieu de cela, CCC indique que l'UUID de l'un des volumes ne correspond pas à la destination initialement choisie.

Si vous devez tenir compte de deux volumes de sauvegarde en alternance, désactivez cette option afin d'indiquer à CCC d'utiliser uniquement le nom de volume pour identifier le volume de destination. Après désactivation de cette option, faites attention à ne pas renommer le volume de destination et à ne jamais connecter à votre Mac d'autre volume de même nom que le volume de destination.

Cette option est automatiquement désactivée si le volume de destination n'a pas d'UUID. Les volumes réseau et certains systèmes de fichiers, par exemple, n'ont pas d'UUID de volume. Cette option est également désactivée si le périphérique de destination initialement sélectionné n'est pas branché.

Remarque : Ce réglage ne concerne que le volume de destination. CCC utilise toujours le nom et l'UUID afin d'identifier le volume source.

Remarque : Si vos volumes de destination en alternance sont chiffrés, CCC ne pourra déverrouiller et monter que le volume chiffré original sélectionné comme destination de la tâche de sauvegarde. CCC doit disposer d'un identifiant unique du volume de destination pour pouvoir déverrouiller ce volume, et il ne conservera cette information concernant le volume de destination que pour une tâche spécifique. Si vous souhaitez utiliser en alternance une paire de disques de sauvegarde chiffrés, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser deux tâches séparées (une pour chaque destination chiffrée).

Protéger les éléments au niveau racine

Si vous ne souhaitez pas toucher à certains fichiers uniquement présents à la racine du volume de destination, mais que vous souhaitez néanmoins conserver une sauvegarde « propre », utilisez l'option Protéger les éléments au niveau racine. Cette option est activée par défaut si l'option SafetyNet de CCC est activée. Pour illustrer le principe de cette fonction, voici un volume source :

Et voici un volume de destination :

L'option Protéger les éléments au niveau racine empêche le déplacement du dossier Projects vers le dossier _CCC SafetyNet car il est unique au niveau racine de la destination. Le dossier Firefly, lui, n'est pas présent uniquement à la racine de la destination (il est également présent sur la source) et son contenu sera donc actualisé pour correspondre à la source. Par conséquent, le dossier Documents sera placé dans le dossier _CCC SafetyNet (ou supprimé si vous avez désactivé la fonction SafetyNet).

La « racine » de la destination correspond au dossier de plus haut niveau par rapport à la destination sélectionnée. Si vous avez sélectionné un volume nommé Sauvegarde CCC comme destination, alors le niveau racine correspond à la racine du volume, c'est-à-dire à ce que vous voyez lorsque vous ouvrez ce volume dans le Finder (le panneau du milieu dans la capture d'écran ci-dessus). Si vous avez sélectionné un dossier comme destination de la tâche, alors les « éléments situés à la racine de la destination » correspondent aux éléments figurant dans le dossier spécifique sélectionné comme destination, et non à la racine de l'ensemble du volume. Lorsque vous sélectionnez un dossier comme destination, tous les éléments extérieurs à ce dossier sont exclus de la tâche de sauvegarde : cette tâche de sauvegarde spécifique n'y touche pas.

Commencer par une passe d'effacement

Ce réglage ne s'applique que lorsque vous utilisez un Mac distant comme source ou destination. Dans les autres cas, CCC effectue automatiquement une passe d'effacement lorsque c'est nécessaire. 

Lorsque l'option SafetyNet de CCC est désactivée, CCC supprime normalement les éléments uniques trouvés sur la destination. CCC parcourt les fichiers sur la source dans l'ordre alphabétique, de sorte que des fichiers sont souvent copiés sur la destination avant la suppression de tous les fichiers concernés. Si le volume de destination ne dispose que de très peu d'espace, CCC risque de ne pas pouvoir effectuer la sauvegarde sur ce volume. Si cette option est activée, CCC exécute une passe d'effacement sur toute la destination avant de copier les fichiers. L'utilisation de cette option prolonge la durée de la tâche de sauvegarde.

Cette option ne peut être activée que si l'option SafetyNet est désactivée.

Ne pas actualiser les fichiers plus récents

Les fichiers présents sur la source sont considérés comme faisant autorité et CCC recopie un fichier dans la mesure où la date de modification est différente (plus récente ou plus ancienne) sur la source et sur la destination. Dans certaines situations, la date de modification des fichiers sur la destination est altérée après l'exécution d'une tâche de sauvegarde (par un antivirus, par exemple), cette altération ayant pour conséquence que CCC copie ces fichiers à chaque fois. Cette option permet de contourner ce type de situation lorsque la cause de l'altération de la date de modification ne peut pas être traitée.

Ne pas préserver les permissions

Ce réglage évite les erreurs générées par les volumes réseau interdisant la modification des autorisations et privilèges sur certains fichiers. Il empêche également CCC d'activer des privilèges sur le volume de destination. L'utilisation de cette option pour la sauvegarde d'applications ou de fichiers système macOS empêchera ces éléments de fonctionner correctement sur la destination.

Ne pas préserver les attributs étendus

Ce réglage désactive la prise en charge des attributs étendus de lecture et d'écriture, tels que les infos du Finder, les parties ressources et autres attributs propriétaires de l'application. Les attributs étendus stockent des données concernant le fichier. Apple recommande explicitement aux développeurs de ne pas stocker de données utilisateur irremplaçables dans les attributs étendus lors de l'enregistrement des fichiers. En effet, ces attributs étendus ne sont pas acceptés par tous les systèmes de fichiers et pourraient être supprimés silencieusement (p. ex. par le Finder) lors de la copie des fichiers.

Cette option est utile si le système de fichiers de la source ou de la destination présente des performances exceptionnellement faibles pour la lecture et l'écriture des attributs étendus ou s'il n'offre qu'une compatibilité très limitée avec les attributs étendus natifs de macOS, de telle sorte que de nombreuses erreurs sont signalées lors de la tentative de copie de ces métadonnées.

Post-exécution

Options de post-exécution disponibles dans les réglages avancés

Consultez ces sections de la documentation pour obtenir des informations détaillées sur les réglages disponibles dans l'onglet Post-exécution :

Performances et analyse

Options relatives aux performances et à l'analyse disponibles dans les réglages avancés

Conserver un enregistrement des transactions

Cette option permet de collecter la liste des fichiers et dossiers qui ont été modifiés par chaque événement de tâche. Consultez ces articles pour découvrir plus en détail comment CCC collecte et utilise ces transactions :

Utiliser la mise à jour rapide lorsqu'il est possible de collecter une liste de dossiers modifiés auprès de macOS

macOS intègre un service qui suit l'activité du système de fichiers sur les volumes locaux. Il est possible d'interroger ce service appelé « FSEvents » pour obtenir la liste des dossiers qui ont été modifiés depuis une date spécifique. Lorsque cette fonctionnalité est activée, la tâche CCC limite son inventaire de la source aux dossiers qui ont été modifiés depuis la dernière exécution réussie de cette tâche. Cette fonctionnalité peut réduire considérablement la durée d'exécution globale de chaque événement de tâche de sauvegarde.

Cette fonctionnalité suppose que la destination n'est pas modifiée en dehors de la tâche elle-même. Cette hypothèse n'est pas sans importance, et c'est pourquoi cette fonctionnalité est désactivée par défaut. Vous devez bien réfléchir à la façon dont vous utilisez la destination pour décider d'utiliser ou non cette fonctionnalité. Si vous apportez des modifications à la destination en dehors de CCC ou via une autre tâche de sauvegarde CCC, ces modifications peuvent ne pas être prises en compte (ou annulées, par exemple si vous avez supprimé un fichier de la destination) lorsque cette fonctionnalité est activée.

Si vous souhaitez vérifier que la destination est complète, vous pouvez cliquer avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le bouton Mise à jour rapide, puis choisir l'option Copie standard pour que CCC réalise une seule fois un inventaire complet de la source et de la destination.

Si certains paramètres de la tâche sont modifiés ou si des erreurs surviennent, la mise à jour rapide est ignorée

Si vous modifiez la source ou la destination de votre tâche de sauvegarde, ou si vous apportez des modifications au filtre de tâche, CCC effectuera une sauvegarde normale lors de la prochaine exécution de la tâche. Par ailleurs, si des erreurs surviennent au cours d'un événement de la tâche de sauvegarde, CCC utilise l'heure de début du dernier événement réussi comme point de départ pour la collecte de la liste des dossiers modifiés. Si la tâche se termine correctement, la mise à jour rapide est utilisée lors des événements de tâche suivants.

Priorité processeur de l'outil de copie de fichiers

Par défaut, CCC exécute son outil de copie de fichiers en utilisant la priorité processeur par défaut, pour des performances maximales. Si vous constatez que vos sauvegardes mettent à mal les performances du système, vous pouvez soit programmer l'exécution de vos tâches à un moment plus opportun, soit réduire la priorité processeur de l'outil de copie de fichiers. La tâche devrait prendre plus de temps, mais son impact sur les performances du système devrait être moindre.

Rechercher et remplacer les fichiers endommagés, « Vérification de l'intégrité d'une sauvegarde »

Pour en savoir plus sur l'option « Rechercher et remplacer les fichiers endommagés », consultez cet article de la base de connaissances :

Product: 
ccc6

To access the advanced settings, click the Advanced Settings button at the bottom of the window.

Advanced settings button

Preflight

Advanced settings preflight options

See these two sections of documentation for detailed information about the settings available in the Preflight tab:

File Copying Settings

Advanced settings file copying settings

Use strict volume identification

By default, CCC uses the name and Universally Unique Identifier (UUID) of your source and destination to positively identify those volumes. By verifying both of these identifiers, there is less risk in, for example, backing up to a volume that has the same name as your usual destination but is not actually the destination.

While beneficial, this behavior can sometimes have the wrong result. For example, if you rotate between a pair of external hard drives, CCC will not back up to both of them even though they have the same name (e.g. Offsite Backup). CCC will instead claim that the UUID of one of the volumes does not match that of the originally chosen destination.

To accommodate a "rotating pair of backup volumes" solution, you can uncheck this option to indicate that CCC should only use the volume name to identify the destination volume. When deselecting this option, be vigilant that you do not rename your destination volume and that you never attach another non-backup volume to your Mac that is named the same as your destination volume.

This option is automatically disabled when the destination volume does not have a UUID. Network volumes and some third-party filesystems, for example, do not have volume UUIDs. This option is also disabled if the originally-selected destination device is not attached.

Note: This setting is only applicable to the destination volume. CCC always uses the name and UUID to positively identify the source volume.

Note: If your rotating destination volumes are encrypted, CCC will only be able to unlock and mount the original encrypted volume selected as the destination for your backup task. CCC must have a unique identifier of the destination volume in order to unlock that volume, and CCC will only retain that information about one destination volume for a particular task. If you would like to rotate a pair of backup disks that are encrypted, we recommend using two separate tasks for that purpose; one for each encrypted destination.

Protect root-level items

If you have files and folders that are unique to the root-level on your destination volume and you want them to be left alone, yet you want to keep your backup "clean", use the Protect root-level items option. This option is enabled by default when CCC's SafetyNet option is enabled. To understand how this feature works, suppose you have these items on your source volume:

And you have these items on the destination volume:

With the Protect root-level items option, the Projects folder will not be moved to the _CCC SafetyNet folder because it is unique to the root level of the destination. The Firefly folder is not unique to the root of the destination (it also exists on the source), though, so its contents will be updated to match the source. As a result, the Documents folder will be moved to the _CCC SafetyNet folder (or deleted if you have disabled the SafetyNet).

The "root" of the destination refers to the first or top-most folder relative to your selected destination. If you selected a volume named CCC Backup as the destination, then the root level refers to the root of the volume — what you see when you open that volume in the Finder (the middle pane in the screenshot above). If you selected a folder as the destination for your task, then the "items at the root of the destination" refers to the items that you find in that specific folder that you selected as the destination, not the root of the whole volume. When you select a folder as the destination, anything outside of that folder is completely outside of the scope of the backup task, and will be left alone by that particular backup task.

Run a deletion pass first

This setting is only applicable when using a Remote Macintosh source or destination. In all other cases, CCC will automatically perform a deletion pass when necessary

When the CCC SafetyNet option is disabled, CCC typically deletes unique items from the destination as it encounters them. CCC iterates through the folders on your source alphabetically, so some files are often copied to the destination before all of the files that will be deleted have been deleted from the destination. If your destination volume has very little free space, CCC may not be able to complete a backup to that volume. This option will cause CCC to run a deletion pass through the entire destination before copying files. Use of this option will make your backup task take longer.

This option will only be enabled when the SafetyNet option is disabled.

Don't update newer files on the destination

Files on the source are generally considered to be the authoritative master, and CCC will recopy a file if the modification date is at all different — newer or older — on the source and destination. Occasionally there are circumstances where the modification date of files on the destination is altered after a backup task runs (e.g. by anti-virus applications), and this alteration causes CCC to copy these files every time. This option can work around these circumstances when the root cause of the modification date alteration cannot be addressed.

Don't preserve permissions

This setting will avoid the errors generated by network volumes that disallow the modification of permissions and ownership on some files. It will also prevent CCC from enabling ownership on the destination volume. Use of this option while backing up applications or macOS system files will prevent those items from working correctly on the destination.

Don't preserve extended attributes

This setting will disable support for reading and writing extended attributes, such as Finder Info, resource forks, and other application-proprietary attributes. Extended attributes store data about the file. Apple explicitly recommends that developers do not store irreplaceable user data in extended attributes when saving a file, because extended attributes are not supported by every filesystem, and could be silently dropped (e.g. by the Finder) when copying a file.

This option is helpful in cases where the source or destination filesystem offers exceptionally poor performance for reading and writing extended attributes, or offers very limited support for macOS native extended attributes such that many errors are reported when trying to copy these metadata.

Postflight

Advanced settings postflight options

See these sections of documentation for detailed information about the settings available in the Postflight tab:

Performance & Analysis

Advanced settings Performance and analysis options

Maintain a record of transactions

This option enables the collection of a list of files and folders that were modified by each task event. See these articles for more information about CCC's collection and use of transactions:

Use Quick Update when it's possible to collect a list of modified folders from macOS

macOS operates a service that tracks filesystem activity on locally-attached volumes. This "FSEvents" service can be queried to get a list of folders that have been modified since a particular time. When this feature is enabled, the CCC task will limit its enumeration of the source to only the folders that were modified since the last time this particular task ran successfully. This feature can greatly decrease the overall run time for each backup task event, especially in cases where your source has a very high file count, and a large number of folders that are not modified frequently.

This feature assumes that the destination is not modified outside of the task's purview. This is not an insignificant assumption, and that's why this feature is disabled by default. You must assess your usage of the destination when deciding whether to use this feature. If you make modifications to the destination outside of CCC, or by another CCC backup task, then those modifications may not be accommodated for (or corrected, for example, if you deleted something from the destination) when this feature is enabled.

If you ever want to verify that the destination is whole, you can right-click on the Quick Update button and choose the Standard Copy option to have CCC do a one-time enumeration of the entire source and destination.

Quick Update is overridden when some task settings are modified, and when errors are encountered

If you change the source or destination to your backup task, or if you make any modifications to the task Filter, CCC will perform a regular backup when the task next runs. Additionally, if errors were encountered during a backup task event, CCC will use the start time of the last successful event as the basis for collecting a list of modified folders. After the task completes successfully, Quick Update will be used for subsequent task events.

Quick Update and the "Disable strict volume identification" setting

If you are using a "rotating" pair of backup devices for a single task, i.e. using the "Disable strict volume identification" setting, note that Quick Update will be ignored every time the destination volume's unique identifier has changed since the previous task event. If you would like to use Quick Update with a pair of rotating backup volumes, we recommend that you configure separate tasks for each destination.

Quick Update is not available for "Remote Macintosh" tasks

The Quick Update feature relies on functionality that is only available in CCC's new file copier. Remote Macintosh tasks use the legacy file copier, so cannot take advantage of the Quick Update feature.

Quick Update can be periodically audited with the "Find and replace corrupted files" setting or a "Standard Copy"

The Quick Update feature and the "Find and replace corrupted files" settings were designed to complement each other. Quick Update provides a way to quickly determine the files that were modified since a previous task – trusting the changes reported by a macOS service, while "Find and replace corrupted files" offers a more thorough, "trust but verify" analysis of changes to both the source and destination. If you use the Quick Update feature, we recommend that you complement this feature with a weekly or monthly audit by the "Find and replace corrupted files" setting (the time-based application of that feature is available in the popup menu to its right), or by periodically right-clicking on the "Quick Update" button and choosing the Standard Copy option.

Find and replace corrupted files, "Backup Health Check"

See this Kbase article for additional details on the "Find and replace corrupted files" option:

File copier CPU priority

By default, CCC runs its file copier at the default CPU priority for maximum performance. If you find that your backups have a noticeable impact on system performance, you can either schedule your tasks to run at a more convenient time, or you can reduce the CPU priority of the file copier. This will generally make the task take longer, but the task should have a less noticeable impact on system performance.

File copier queues

When your task runs, CCC decides how much concurrency is appropriate for your selected source and destination devices. If both the source and destination can be identified as Solid State devices, CCC will simultaneously process up to four folders at once, and copy up to eight files at a time. In other cases, CCC will simultaneously process two folders and two files at a time. If you have solid state media in an enclosure that hides the hardware details (or in a NAS device), you may find that you get better performance from your task by increasing the number of file copier queues. See this section of CCC's documentation for additional insight into the File copier queues setting: