¿Puedo restaurar la copia de seguridad de mi Mac en otro ordenador?

Product: 
ccc6

No debería restaurar una copia de seguridad de archivos de sistema de macOS de un Mac en otro. Aunque esto funcionaba en el pasado, Apple ha dejado claro que esto ya no es posible. Sí que puede restaurar los datos de un Mac en otro: use el Asistente de Migración para migrar los datos de su copia de seguridad de CCC en otro Mac.

¿Puede CCC hacer una copia de seguridad de mi partición de BootCamp (Windows)?

Product: 
ccc6

CCC no está diseñado para funcionar con Windows. CCC puede hacer copiar datos de una partición de Boot Camp, pero no se debe usar para hacer copias de los archivos de sistema de Windows. Si lo que quiere es guardar una copia de seguridad de los datos de usuario de la partición de Boot Camp, CCC le servirá.

Quiero migrar los datos a un nuevo Mac

Product: 
ccc6

Use el Asistente de Configuración o el Asistente de Migración para migrar los datos desde una copia de seguridad de CCC a un Mac nuevo

Quiero hacer una copia de seguridad completa de mis datos a un Time Capsule, NAS u otro volumen de red

Product: 
ccc6

Time Capsule y otros dispositivos de almacenamiento en red son muy populares para disponer de almacenamiento en una «nube personal». Como es natural, este tipo de almacenamiento es muy interesante para guardar copias de seguridad. La idea de guardar una copia de seguridad de todas sus cosas sin tener que conectar un solo cable resulta muy atractiva. «Comodidad» y «rapidez» suelen ir de la mano, pero no siempre es así cuando se trata de realizar una copia de seguridad en un volumen de red.

Using CCC to help replace your internal boot drive

Product: 
ccc6

CCC can be used to help with the transition to a new hard drive. We have found that formatting the new drive after installation can be more reliable than formatting in an external enclosure or using a drive adapter, these devices can cause the drive to only boot when in the enclosure or with the adapter. 

After installing the new drive, boot from your CCC backup or the old internal in an enclosure or using an adapter, then format the drive as we describe here: Preparing your backup disk in macOS.

Refining the scope of a backup task

Product: 
ccc6

Watch a video of this tutorial on YouTube

We often see backup tasks configured with the whole startup disk selected as the source, and then everything excluded from the backup except for a single folder. This kind of configuration is suboptimal for several reasons:

Backing up and restoring Finder's Trash

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up Trash content

CCC will not back up the contents of Finder's Trash by default, but CCC offers an option to back up the Finder's Trash in the Task Filter window. Click the Task Filter button at the bottom of CCC's window to reveal the task filter.

Copying one external hard drive to another external hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Create a new task

Click the New Task button in the toolbar to create a new task, then type in a name for the new task.

Select a source volume

Click on the Source selector, then choose the volume that you want to copy files from.

Folder-to-Folder Backups

Product: 
ccc6

When you select a volume as the source and destination, CCC copies the entire contents of that volume (minus anything you exclude) to the destination volume, preserving the full hierarchy of folders on the source. If you don't want to preserve that hierarchy, you can back up a specific folder from the source to a specific folder on the destination. In this configuration, CCC will copy the contents of the selected folder to the selected destination folder, without the hierarchy up to that source folder.

I want to back up multiple Macs or source volumes to the same hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up multiple volumes or multiple Macs to a single hard drive can be a messy proposition. If you back up each source volume to the same destination volume without some pre-planning, data from each source volume will be merged in a heap on the backup volume. Additionally, your tasks will archive or delete each other's backed up content.